Location and Contact

Jump to: Contacting HIS Personnel

Address

Hiroshima International School,
3-49-1 Kurakake,
Asakita- ku,
Hiroshima 739-1743,
Japan

〒739-1743
広島市安佐北区倉掛3-49-1
広島インターナショナルスクール

Telephone: +81/0 82 843 4111
Fax: +81/0 82 843 6399
E-mail: info@hiroshima-is.ac.jp

Getting to HIS

To get to HIS from central Hiroshima takes about 30-45 minutes.

By Bus (45 mins)

Take the Koyo C bus from Hiroshima Station or Sogo Bus Centre. HIS is announced on the bus, but much too early! After the announcement, let the bus drive up the hill, and get off at the “Bosai Centre 防災センター” bus stop. by the small shops indicated on the local map. At the bus stop the road is already descending again, and there is a local school coming up on the left.

By Train (30 mins)

Take the Geibi line from platform 9 of Hiroshima station (but don’t take the Miyoshi Express). Get off at Kumura if you will take a taxi, or at Shimo Fukawa if someone from school will meet you.

By Taxi (30 mins)

Just give the school address, but add that it is in Koyo.

By Car (30 mins)

Take route 54 and then 37 North from the city.

Contacting HIS Personnel

Position

Principal

Damian Rentoule

principal@hiroshima-is.ac.jp

Office

Yuko Makio

082 843 4111

office@hiroshima-is.ac.jp

Admissions and Marketing Coordinator

Sayaka Hirata

082 843 4111

admissions@hiroshima-is.ac.jp

Operations Manager

Mika Solvie

082 843 4112

operations@hiroshima-is.ac.jp

English Language Programme Manager

Mika Solvie

082 843 4112

elp@hiroshima-is.ac.jp

Accountant

Maki Nontani

082 843 4111

accounts@hiroshima-is.ac.jp

Japanese Language Programme Manager

Yoko Hiraki

082 840 0260

jlp@hiroshima-is.ac.jp

Vice Principal (Primary) / Primary Years Programme Coordinator

Marisa Villarreal

pyp@hiroshima-is.ac.jp

Vice Principal (Secondary)

John Savage

jsavage@hiroshima-is.ac.jp

Middle Years Programme Coordinator

Marybeth Kamibeppu

myp@hiroshima-is.ac.jp

Diploma Programme Coordinator

Alexandra (Sasha) Omukova

dp@hiroshima-is.ac.jp

1000 Crane Club Coordinator

Yoko Yanagi

cranes@hiroshima-is.ac.jp

College Counselor

Ayako Kurokawa

collegecounselor@hiroshima-is.ac.jp